What kind of pc would i need to trade? - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    972
    Quote Originally Posted by joeschmoe View Post
    I'm completely new to trading and I was wondering what kind of system setup would i need? I'm looking at a high end dell, but do i really need all that power? any suggestions?
    If you run only MT4 then regular laptop is ok. But if you are running other trading software, some analytical or computing tools then buy something more powerful

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    35
    You dont need any specific fancy laptop/PC to be successful in forex trading. Personally for me dual monitors is a must. Its just easier when you have lots of things open.

Forum Sponsors

Similar Threads

  1. What kind of music you hear while you trade ?
    By automatedtrading in forum Beginner Questions
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-08-2016, 09:01 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 02:00 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 01:40 PM
  4. What kind of returns are there?
    By FXNewbie1 in forum Beginner Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 06:11 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2008, 06:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
"Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do."
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe