Any constructive critism is welcome in refining my system

Hi everyone!

I’ve been trading live for about 3 months now. Prior I went life I demod for about 2 months but my learning curve didn’t go beyond getting to know the platform and the basics like identifying major support and resistance on a chart.

I then quickly got bored and decided to move onto a live account thought it was the time /boy I was wrong still don’t have any regrets/.

So this past 3 months have been the most challenging months in my life not just within but outside the context of forex world. I’ve gotten to know what my strenghts and weaknesses are as an individual. And forex has pushed me to the edge many times but somehow I’ve managed to get through and still alive and well and looking forward to the journey ahead!

Enough the rant let’s ge to the point shall we? :wink:

So after trying whole bunch of indicators from RSI , SMA EMAs to fibs and momentum /and the list goes on/ I’ve realized /finally yeah even I’ve been reading since long ago/ that indicators lag big time. It wasn’t a news to me but I had to go through these things myself.

Then I turned to my good old trustee support and resistance and incorporated fibs and moving averages for the same purpose but to use it in different market conditions. Anyhow after a lot of trial and error from technical aspect of trading I’ve concluded that I’ll stick with my good old support and resistance, fibs and MA’s will be thrown in occassionally.

But I’ve had difficulty timing in my entries and exits. A lot of the times I either enter too late in the mid way through the trend or too early in the middle or at the beginning of a pullback /had to suffer a lot of losses due to this/. I was entering and exiting from daily TFs.