Timeframes Are Doing My Head In..!

Another total noob question.
I am really confused!!

I am following a strategy by setting up simple support and resistance lines and watching the candles in the H4 timeframe.

I watch for indecision changes in the candles,etc.

Here is what is freaking me out.

Example:
In the H4 mode a candle may look to be a bull but when I switch to M15 it would have 2 bear candles. Now, I understand why that is but what is freaking me out is not being able to make a decision to take a trade because one timeframe says one thing and another timeframe says something else!

How can a person using H4 and above make a trade on a bull or bear candle when in a smaller timeframe the candles are up and down every minute?

Should I pick one timeframe and stick with it without checking any other timeframes?
Is that the way to go?
Or is there something that I am not getting yet?

How can a person using H4 and above make a trade on a bull or bear candle when in a smaller timeframe the candles are up and down every minute?

Sharpturn - Time frames are nothing more than just a way to put the price movement in to a “frame” (this is why they are called time-[B]frames[/B]). For price itself - there is no such thing like a “time-frame”. Price movement happens regardless the way you are analyzing it: using h4 or m1 or h2 or h1.5.
Time-frame is just a creation of a trading software creator, a countdown system so traders could understand each other.

I’m not saying that Time-frames is a bad or good thing. What I’m trying to say - BEFORE opening any position - trader should have exact understanding of what is going on at ANY time-frame and at any time. You have to develop a skill to see the market as a WHOLE.

In practical trading: I suggest to use a Synthesis of All Time-frames. Create your own PRICE-BASED reference points (or borrow them from somebody :21:). Based on these price-based reference points - analyze each Time-frame separately and combine the results.