Lawrence Chan's Forex Markets Analysis And Related Musing

Babypips fellow traders:

Let me introduce myself.

I am a trader / researcher in financial markets for well more than 20 years now. Over past several years I have been blogging about the major pairs by posting my weekly homework. Lately I am expanding to post my charts and outlook on shorter timeframes.

I believe in structured, statistics driven trading over complex analysis without validation from historical data.

I hope my take on the majors will be of use to many here.

Lawrence Chan

(Reposted from my site)

AUD/USD 4 Hour Chart Below

Recap

As expected Aussie cannot even tag Y-0 and sold off back down to Y-1. Struggled around Y-1 in 2nd half of the week. Closed the week below Y-1 and near week low.

Outlook

Pressed down by 2 factors – Strength in US dollar due to backdrop of war looming and potential exhaustion in gold rally.

Key level remains at 0.9 right above B-0. If Aussie successfully pops higher above B-0 early next week, a run back up to B+1 / Y-0 should not be a problem.

As long as the 0.9 / B-0 zone is not breached, more downside for Aussie likely. B-2 very likely to be tagged this week.

For weekly comments on other majors they can be found at my Weekly Outlook at daytradingbias.com

Hi Lawrence Chan looking forward on checking out what you come out with.

I specialize in chart structure / pattern behaviour and market breadth analysis.

With the privilege of working on both sides of the industry before, my perspective should be quite interesting for many. =)

Sell your yellow Porsche yet?

Which one? XD

Just kidding.

Growing old and fast cars do not mix.

(Repost from my site)

As I mentioned last time, Ninja is bullish for a run higher.

Here is an update to the setup.

Green arrow marks the perfect retest of the quarterly STOPD level from 1st quarter high. This happens often when previous test was a false breakout.