Honorary Member Q&A: Jezzode

[B]James a.k.a Jezzode[/B]

###1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What do you do full-time? What are your hobbies?

My name is James, I’m 24 and from the UK. I currently trade full time with the addition of a weekend job. I specialize in GBP/USD only; with a growing interest in Gold, Silver and Oil. I will openly say that I am not a pro at economics, mathematics or any other nice sounding area of study. I am however a realist, I believe you do not even have to know a thing about these topics to be able to trade on a short term basis, i.e. Intraday. In fact I go as far to trade charts without prices. If I sound like a fool to you then fine. I am a Technical trader using Technical Analysis - the study of charts, not the study of prices, global economic policies or government intervention.

I am a statition (a collector of statistics - relative numbers), and I analyze these to find where a trading edge can be maintained. Trading to me, on a personal level, is a puzzle derived from numbers and these numbers can be ‘played with’ to illustrate certain patterns and probabilities. I guess you could say there are two types of people who use technical analysis. The first use the charts available as visual information, the second take the data which builds the charts and make their own observations - akin to myself.

2. When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?