Honorary Member Q&A: Mr. Gone

[B]Mr. Gone[/B]

###1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What do you do full-time? What are your hobbies?

To start with, I am from Santa Cruz, Bolivia. My hobbies, well, kinda tricky on that one, I don’t watch TV and read a lot. I also do some videos to load it up to YouTube. Also I play Airsoft (a sport very similar to Paintball for those who don’t know). Also I am a professional singer with no place to act but still looking for. The point is, if I am frustrated with one activity, I have more where I can still rely on as a form of relax. And finally I have a daily job, I am an Electric Engineer and I work at the Electric Company.

###2. When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

I started back in 2009. I cannot remember exactly what I was buying but some guy posted “Make money with currencies,” I bought the course and the rest is history. Lost 500 USD in a few weeks. Inside the course later on I’ve discovered a PDF version of Babypips, I’ve read it and started to do thing a little more properly.

###3. What do your friends and family think about you trading currencies?

In consensus they all think it is a stupid thing, “You are going to lose all, only the people who owns the info…” bla bla bla and some say “It cannot be that hard, it is just buy and wait…” Most of time I prefer to say “let’s change the topic”. Oh my favorite when people say “why don’t you get a real job?” I just wanna scream sometimes.

###4. Describe your trading methods and how they differ from when you first started trading.

Well, how it differs from the beginning? Quite simple, today I risk no more than 1%, today I have more capital invested on, today I am subscribed to an STP broker but they could not be honest about it, today I just make more effort on taking loses less personally.