Honorary Member Q&A: Medisoft

Medisoft

###1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What do you do full-time? What are your hobbies?

I’m from Mexico City. I do not trade full time, because I have a day job. I love astronomy, like aquarium fish, love programming (I’m a web site programmer). I also love technology and robotics and finances. Because of that one of my hobbies is to make automated systems to analyze or trade the markets.

###2. When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

I started about 2 years ago, because I already knew about stock markets and found that it is easier to make use of technical analysis on Forex.

What resources? MMh, I used lots of them! I started with books from “for dummies” series (candlestick for dummies, market timing for dummies, forex trading for dummies and others), some websites like Stockcharts, Candlesticker, and of course BabyPips forum and school.

I forgot to tell I also read the “Trade what you see” book for harmonic patterns, the Wikipedia for statistics and Fibonacci.

I don’t ask for mentors. From the beginning I thought that any person that is willing to teach to trade profitable is a scam or is very expensive. I simply cannot realize that a person could be teaching a very profitable way of trading for low money. Is like making public his edge and I don’t think that is possible.

I think that one can share part of their technique and let the remaining part to be discovered or developed by the trader, but not the full technique.

###3. What do your friends and family think about you trading currencies?

My friends don’t understand very well. They think that it is too risky, but my family is OK with it. Only problem I have with my family was when I was trading on smaller time frames because that made me stay in front my computer until very late in the night. I don’t recommend anyone to trade that way!