Honorary Member Q&A: TheLastBear

[B]TheLastBear[/B]

###1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies?

I am from New Zealand and besides trading I love to travel and enjoy the good life a successful trader is able to live.

2.When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

I started trading forex about three years ago, but I have been trading other asset classes for over 15 years.

###3. What do your friends and family think about you trading currencies?

I trade for a living and they treat it as they would treat any other high-skilled profession.

###4. What were your first strategies in forex trading? How are they different from your strategies today?

As I said I entered forex with a background in trading and instead of learning from scratch I was able to modify my strategies which stood the test of time. I needed to make adjustments of course in order to modify them for forex trading.

###5. Describe your current daily or weekly trading routine. What do you do before you trade?

Before I trade I head to the gym and get my workout in, then have good breakfast as I get caught up with current events.

###6. What are some of your most unforgettable trades and trading moments?

Calling the crash in 2008 and setting up my portfolio to take advantage of the stupidity displayed by the mainstream. We are due for a repeat and I look forward to it.

###7. Did you ever have trouble using common chart indicators? Which do you think were easiest to use and which ones did you need help with?

No, I did not. I took the time to learn how indicators work as I was learning the basics. After that I decided that price action is the way I prefer to trade and I usually don’t use indicators at all.

###8. Complete the sentence: “If I hadn’t learned about forex trading, I would probably _______.”