Hobbies / Pass-Times

I love reading, currently trying to finish the song of ice and fire series. I dabble in MTG abit and I play video games an awful lot. Also, I used to be a front man for a band.

I’m a student so I have many things to do to pass the time,busy with assignments,tests,presentations…good the thing my trading strategy doesn’t require me to face the laptop for long…

I can’t say that it’s one of my hobbies but I’ve been regularly roped in to helping my father-in-law with his: he’s building himself an AC Cobra.

Personally, I know sod all about cars so I’m just the dog’s body & he does all the technical stuff but it’s a great project to be involved with.

Believe it or not but that engine is out of a rather old Mitsubishi Soarer but look how it’s cleaned up - it’s amazing. We ‘broke’ a Jag for parts too & I think that the build should progress pretty rapidly now as all the pieces are effectively in-hand so now it’s “time” that is the issue.

I still read those type books. The video games fell by the wayside when the kid was born :slight_smile: Cool about the band!

I like to read, can play computer games as the mood takes me, or mix with friends and watch some movie together.

Progress is being made. There’s currently a whole heap of technical wiring being done but fingers crossed, after this w/end, we will get the Cobra started.

I got a bit of hill walking done this year too.

And I finally got out clay-pigeon shooting too.

I Trade Professionally and I am not one of those Traders who stay glued to the computer. I like to trade higher time-frames like the Daily and Weekly charts. That means I do my daily trade overview by analyzing the charts, make my trades and close the platform until the NY Session close.

When I’m away from the charts I am doing permaculture, website designing. scuba diving, reading and doing a great deal of traveling. Thus far I have either lived or visited 26 different countries.