Hard choice to make

So there it is. Ive been studying about forex for around 6 months now and putting the hard work to become a successful trader. It’s a new world to me but such interesting. I am currently working in the automotive business and yesterday i’ve been offered used car lot that has been alive for 30 years. A very nice opportunity but It’s a very big investment and of course i can’t put my efforts in both forex and the business since running a car lot is easily 80 hours and more. So there is the decision. I love the business i am in today but forex is just so interesting and thinking that i can manage my own time and can do it from anywhere around the globe is just very appealing.

What do you guys think ?

The car lot has a huge potenciel selling 250-400 cars a year at the moment with no employees. Around all major dealerships. I’ve been in the business for 12 years.

Sounds like a no-brainer to me. Stable income, and 250-400 cars worth of income brings a nice, stable salary and stable life. Do it for a while, build up capital, reinvest in a good media program, coat of paint on the building, etc. Keep it up. Then, hire someone to run it part time for you and use the capital gains to trade for 20 hours a week (because by that time you may be working only 40 :slight_smile: ).
The forex market will be here. That chance on the lot, won’t.

Makes sense. Another possibility is to trade from big Tfs (D or H4), it does not take that much time.

I agree with that one too. Big timeframes would keep you open quite a bit.

You should decide what is important for you - a stable recurring income, but not an interesting job, or an interesting job, but the income may be different and not always good.

I would chose the car business and trader as a side job, the opportunity is not come twice, besides you can be trader anytime. But if being trader andhas it’s advantages too, you can work everywhere as long as you hav einternet connection.