Journal of Live trades, with videos explaining trade decisions

Greetings!

I am a full-time FOREX trader. It was a grueling journey to learn how to trade, and one thing I wish I had was a mentor I could trust to walk me through things. But since I didn’t want to pay anyone for training, I chose to learn on my own, and felt that it was possible to do so for free from information found online.

I didn’t want to do any paid training because everywhere I looked I found conflicting information, and mentors arguing their conflicting beliefs about how to trade successfully. I bought a couple books, but after reading a couple pages, realized they were worthless, and discarded them.

I realize there is more than one way to learn. And more than one way to trade. I decided I would find my way. What works for me. I’m not saying that people can’t learn by paying some mentor out there. I’m sure it’s possible. But I just found that the more I learned, the more I found reasons to go my own way.

My way is pure price action…

Some thoughts on what has helped me to learn to read price action.

Some never progress past learning the alphabet in price action. But learning the alphabet is only the first step. Learning to read AND understand is the key…

Some people even after learning to read price action, never learn to understand it. Very similar to learning a new language, I’ve seen many people who learn to read, but don’t know what they are reading. Price action is very similar, in that reading and understanding is key.

Next step is actually acting on what the price action is telling you, which is a whole other topic…

The learning process goes something like this (from my experience)…

price action language - PA

Learning to recognize some “letters” of PA results in thinking you actually know something about PA, and get false hopes with a little success, then don’t understand why it suddenly all starts to look like a confusing mess, and you lose one trade after another.