Jadd's Price Action Scalping System Development Journal

[B]Preface:[/B] I would like to start out by saying that this is not a signal service, nor will it ever be one. This system is in its early infancy and should certainly not be followed with the expectation of making money. I am literally building it from the ground up. That is, I will start trading with only a few basic principles, then expand and refine my system further and further by learning from the outcome each trade.

[B]About Me:[/B] I’m currently a Junior in college studying engineering. I quickly realized that the 9-5 rat race is not for me. I have 3 years of experience trading stocks, and I discovered Forex a year ago. Since then I have been learning and practicing in the Forex market. I love Forex and the opportunities it offers. I am determined to make it in the market and I hope to be a full-time trader within the next couple years.

I have already achieved consistency as a trader on the Daily charts thanks to the Forex School Online method, which I highly recommend. However, personality-wise I think scalping the smaller time frames suits me better, and I have always been curious about it. I have very little experience with scalping and it’s probably going to show. I made this thread to chronicle my progress.

[B]System Background:[/B] Although I have achieved a consistent 5% average monthly return for the past few months on the Daily charts, I find that my profits are limited by the number of opportunities presented to me and I cannot increase my returns without risking more of my account than I am comfortable with. I also do not like being locked in a trade for several days. I think scalping is a much better fit both for my personality and to allow me to meet my trading goals faster.