Fundamental Formula (Weatherman Strategy)

Hello Ladies and Gents,

Let me ask you this, which fisherman would have better chance or have consistent success in respect to fishing on highly turbulent ocean/sea? (A) Reactive fisherman; fisherman who thinks he can react to changes to weather patterns every time and depends on pure luck when casting his net into the sea. Or (B) Smart fisherman; fisherman who checheks daily and weekly weather forecast befor going out into the sea, and then uses a fish scanner device to help him into casting his net on the right spot? Continue reading for my answer of this question…

Have something pretty special to share with you today, but befor we get into that let me give you some background first.

I have been trading forex for over 5 years including 2 years of full time dedication to this business since my graduation from uni. Unfortunately like the majority of FX traders I lost my money and the FX business is incredibly stressful especially when you losing money. But I was always a persistent person not a quitter, so I persisted until I get it right… I love thinking outside the box as well as examining and questioning stuff.

Anyhow the forex world is full of bul**** that needs to be detected and quetioned. Even stuff like ‘Trust You chart/Price Action’ or ‘Never Trade Against The trend’. How many times have you trusted your chart to only find out it actually lied to you? Price action lies and deceive us so why do the so called wise traders tell us to trust our charts.

Found out the hard way that relying on technical analysis of the market is a recipe for disaster. Check out this tread which explains the fallacy of pure technical analysis Technical Analysis Fallacy @ Forex Factory