Journey to success?

Hello everyone! This is my first post on the forum, and I’m very excited to be here.

First of all I’d like to mention that I’ve gone over the school and I’ve been demo trading the past couple of months. I intend on starting to trade with real money sometime in December or January. This will be my little collection of technical (and possibly fundamental) analysis that will present the trades that I take.

I hope you all enjoy what’s about to come!

All the Best I started trading like four months ago, I am enjoying it, but look out for fear and greed, too bad for a trader. Learn and learn and learn more. You will succeed. GoddLuck

Thank you Hloni!

I shorted AUD/USD and went long on USD/CAD last night. We saw AUD/USD ranging between a strong support line and a relatively strong resistance line, and I jumped in on a short position shortly after price had bounced off the aforementioned resistance line. USD/CAD was bouncing off an upward trendline and I decided to jump in on a long position which yielded a 26 pip profit. I locked in a 59 pip profit on the AUD/USD trade. Currently shorting GBP/JPY but it’s not working out that well, so I might get out of that trade. Currently -10 pips.

I opened this account 32 days ago and I’ve made $250. Note that the reason I made such a small amount on a demo account of $50,000 is because I traded the account as though it only consisted of $1,000. I did that to replicate how I’d trade a live account. As you can imagine, the lots I traded weren’t big at all. At most I would trade 10k lots, but a LOT of my trades were 1K, 3K, and 5K lots. Overall, I’d have increased a $1,000 account by 25% over the course of a month. I’m quite satisfied with that - I profited more than 300 pips in a month, which is a weekly average of 75 pips.

Charts:

(Note: the green dotted line is the price I entered the trade and the red dotted line is the price I got out of the trade).

AUD/USD: http://oi62.tinypic.com/1zi3ag.jpg