Riding the News Release

Hi Babypip friends

I hope you are well. I started trading the news release sometime this year and thought that starting this journal would force me to document the pros and cons of every trade I place with more discipline.

Please find my results published here: IC M Variable Spread Runtime System by EmmanuelUwechue | Myfxbook

I was asleep when the last two trades went off so I am not able to analyse exactly what happened.

This mornings trading was good. I placed identical trades with IC Markets (true ECN) and City Index (Market Maker). City Index offer fixed spreads and margin call @ 100% whereas ICM offer commission only variable spreads with 120% margin call.

The results:

ICM = 45% return || IC M Variable Spread Runtime System by EmmanuelUwechue | Myfxbook
City Index = 90% return || Advice & News System by EmmanuelUwechue | Myfxbook

does anyone have live experience to feedback on ICM?

Great of all days to lose money on my birthday. figures. IC M Variable Spread Runtime System by EmmanuelUwechue | Myfxbook

Stay positive :cool: let’s hope that was a one off.

[B]Field Report June:[/B]

Start Balance: £10,000.00
Current Balance: £32,318.25

Absolute Gain: 223.18%
Growth Factor: 3.23

Trades: 7
Wins: 6
Win Ratio: 85.71%

Highest Return: 68%
Lowest return: 4%
Average Return: 33.66%

Highest Loss: -12%
Lowest Loss: -12%
Average Loss: -12%

Realized Reward Risk Ratio (based on average numbers): 2.8

hi
very cool, can you tell us more please.
do you straddle or how do you take a position?
do you use scripts or ea?
how do you calculate risk reward and money management when slippage can be so great at news?

Hi there thanks for the post. Similar approach to straddle but more simplified execution tasks on the news release. I use a custom EA for both the city Index and IC Markets, so far they achieve the desired results but i believe I would need to refine them more moving forward.