Genzr’s Price Action Journal

[B]Genzr’s Price Action Journal[/B]
Hi all, I’m looking to document my strategy and setups to add some structure and discipline to my trading system. I’ve been trading on and off for approximately 3 years but just need to take it to the next level. I hope to remain consistent and profitable over the next 12 months with the view to go full-time over the next couple of years.

[B]Account Performance[/B]
cTrader Account System by genzr | Myfxbook
[B]Week 1:[/B] +40.74%
[B]Week 2:[/B] +25.84%
[B]Week 3:[/B] -21.12%
[B]Week 4:[/B] +7.12%
[B]Week 5:[/B] +15.17%
[B]Week 6:[/B] +7.34%

[B]Strategy[/B]
I’m trading price action using support resistance levels & candlestick patterns only. As I also work a full time job here in Australia, it’s not possible for me to trade during the Asia session. I’m looking primarily to enter positions that present themselves during the European Session, holding through from anywhere between 1-24 hours.

[B]Key Points[/B]
• No holding of positions through medium/high importance news item unless potential outcomes are understood
• Book will be closed on Friday. No carry trades through the weekend
• Support/resistance levels drawn on 1d, 4h, and 1h charts
• 1d and 4h chart to find trends/channels/levels
• 1h chart to find decent entry positions
• Holding period generally between 1-24 hours
• 1:1 risk reward ratio as an absolute minimum
• Maximum 5% of account balance risk per position.

[B]Analysis [/B]
I will be setting up my charts and posting analysis on either Saturday or Sundays. I will be focusing on how my setups performed through the previous week, as well as identifying potential opportunities for the week ahead.

Potential Long AUD/NZD Channel Breakout