Metatrader doubts¡¡

Hi, i am a currently trading with GFT, which has a great platform, dealbook but for several things i am changing to Alpari, i am new to metatrader and i have many doubts.

1. is it possible to add news to metatrader?
  2. is it possible to move the chart verticaly and how (i know that by clicking and moving upward or downward on the right side works but changes the size, so is it possible?)
  3. is it possible to change the space between the candles cause i would like to see more candles with out affecting the size of the chart.
  4. how do i configure the mail for hotmail or gmail? there was an option for sending msn to the phone by some official web sites, is it possible to other countries, where and how?
    For any help you could give me i would be really greatfull!, meta trader is a great platform and i think this are some of the small things missing…
    Thanks!

this is a bit off topic, so apologies in advance but I am thinking of switching to GFT- why did you switch from it? I’m wondering if I’m making the correct decision thanks