8 Months Later - Forex Career over for now!

Hey Folks, just checking in to touch base, updating those of you interested in hearing from me, and maybe I could get some updates from those of you willing to share.

Just a refresher… I was a hard-core forex trader for just under 10 years. Back in January / February of 2020, although I hadn’t reached my ‘forex goals’, I felt I had done well enough and was considering getting out of it. I felt that the risk associated with my goals was extremely high, and I didn’t want to stay on the rollercoaster I had experienced for almost 10 years. In addition, in the back of my mind, I was always concerned to a small degree about my foreign forex broker. What if they go belly up? What if something outlandish happens? It was just a concern, and having the amount of $$ I had in there was on my mind. So I was seriously looking at liquidating and finding the right time ‘exchange-rate-wise’ to move that USD into CAD.