A noob-ish question

Hello all,

I’m fairly new to forex, I’ve searched around the site a bit, but I definitely have more exploring to do.

I have a question that I’m hoping I can get some opinions on.

I’m a 24 year old single guy, no kids, no one really to take care of but myself, and as such my living expenses are fairly low. I live very comfortably on 2k a month, and am still able to put away a few hunded into savings. This also seems to be a big advatage, as it allows me to take risks without worrying about others.

I’ve given myself a time frame of one year to be able to trade from home making at least 2k a month, the same monthly income as I have now.

Is this a reasonable, achievable goal to have?

I know there are all sorts factors that this would heavily depend on, such as proper education, creating a proper trading plan and having the discipline to stick to it, as well as proper money management skills, how much money I have to begin investing, to name a few.

But I mean, given the proper education, and all the rest, is this something I can do in a year’s time or less? Or is it too ambitious? I am fully aware that this business is not a get-rich-quick-scheme, I’d just like to take away my tiny slice of the pie. =)

I look forward to the responses. Thanks for your time, and a huge thanks to the people that run this site. It’s amazing. =)

Regards,
C.

sure you can do it

if you find a use the right system

it only took me three years to become profitable, but i was doing it in a time when hardly anyone knew anything about forex trading

if i would have know then what I know now i’d be a billionaire.

What your asking can be feasibly done.

Not like many newbie questions that come on here saying
"hey I found this ea and a few hundred bucks, how long to my first million".:smiley:

Welcome, I look forward to hearing more from you.:slight_smile:

Well, this certainly gives me a bit of hope.