Advice and guidance please noob

Hello everyone, I’m new to the forex world and babypips. I actually been reading alot of different posts and topics (getting ahead of myself) I started the school some time ago and went to the 5th grade and got side tracked. I will be starting back up again now from the beggining. At that time it seemed like too much but I think I can learn and be succesfull. I just wanted to know where should I keep my focus on? I mean like specific indicators or format for a newbie… I feel like getting overwhelmed with all this fancy names indicators and tools and what not. This is something I’m doing as a long term investment and career. Is it posibble for me to start trading in 6 months and not loose money? I’m not looking for a get rich quick thing… I just want to be able to make trades and understand what’s happening even if I’m not making money. I just want to be able to understand the different tools and signals etc… what to look for in charts… I know what most of the candles indicate like bearish and bulish candles, hammers, doji, etc… I would appreciate any guidance in the right difrections. I have a demo account and beside looking at the candles I 985130 know how to do anything else. I can kinda guess how the trend is going on but that’s about it… I’m not doing any trading but opened it just so I can see what the candles look like snd different candles. Please any advice and guidance I’ll really appreciate. Thank you so much.

Finishing the school here will answer the majority of your remaining questions. However, as for wanting to trade in six months time and being able to make money (not lose money as you said) is highly unlikely. As a rough estimate I would suggest it would take you up to two years, perhaps more to become efficient enough to be profitable over the long term - and that’s assuming your taking the learning process as a full time job or the equivalent weekly hours.