Any tips to identify Partterns easily

I am a newbie, I just started Demo trading. Any tips on how to identify forex patterns like a Pro.

Start with one that is of a fairly small number of bars/candlesticks, which is quite common and simple. See thepatternsite.com for an exhaustive list.

Search your charts just for that one. recognise that in practice all patterns have variable factors and contexts and an important decision after recognition is how flexible you wish to be in your definitions of patterns. So will you only admit 100% accurate replications of the pattern or will you allow a little bit of variation in the formation.

A major question in this regard in forex chart TA is what to do about close-to-open gaps. Apart from the weekend gap between the NY close on Friday and the Asian open on Monday morning there are rarely any significant gaps in forex. Yet many classic candlestick patterns depend on an open which is way off from the prior close, maybe even outside the prior day’s range. This alone makes use of classic candlestick patterns in forex without modifiers more unreliable than the text-books say they should be.

Start with thepatternsite.com.

Congrats and good luck in your trading journey bro!

I am no expert in this, but from my personal experience i will tell you this.
First of all, it’s impossible to remember all chart patterns, there hundreds of them and they appear all the time on all time frames etc.

Find your preferred time frames for trading, and just stick to a few chart patterns that you feel the most comfortable with, and with enough screen time you will start recognizing patterns in the first 10 seconds you look at a chart.

At the end of the every pattern is just a reaction from an infliction point.

3 Likes

Is there anyone on here who consistently trades ‘patterns’ and is profitable??

Oh wow. That site takes me back to the 1990s. :flushed: Bookmarking it though!

1 Like