Beginner Questions - Coaching advice

Hi, I have been trading for a few months now. I started with a company called LTT that have not helped me too much moving on they kinda leave you to it. Could someone help me recommend what direction I should take to help me get some coaching?
Theres companies out there that would like you to pay a fee then they give you a larger trading account and with this you get 1-2-1 coaching sessions weekly webinars your mentors number to contact if any problems or you need some help.
Im just not sure what direction to take i would really appreciate some help or guidance.

Thanks

1 Like

Hi, did you try education section here? regards Greg

1 Like

Hi Greg, yes I’ve been using the education on this site. I feel like I need some 1-2-1 mentoring just to go through what I’m doing wrong right etc. I learn better face to face rather then reading information I find it difficult to soak it in.

Darren

Hmmm, what were the things you liked from LTT and what didn’t you like? What concepts did you understand and did not understand?

More detail please.

One of the things I did like with LTT is the smart charts they offered was very easy to use and the training videos were brilliant. But it’s nothing you can’t get on YouTube. I didn’t like that any communication stopped after you paid for the Smartcharts. It’s as if they go right there’s the content get on with it and come back to us when you have £20k for a trading account then we’ll help you more.
With any subject you learn you have a coach or instructor.
For instance when I learned to drive I wasnt given tutorial videos then went and borrowed mum n dads car and went on the motorway. Yeah I understood what the brakes, clutch and accelerator pedals done but to put them all together and use them to drive smoothly I need a instructor to fine tune that.
What’s your thoughts Longshottrader?

1 Like