Books to read for beginner

Hi, can anyone recommend any books I should read? For a complete beginner very keen to start.
Is there a book out there that is a kind of walk-thru guide and what to look out for etc…

Cheers
Mike

Back on April 30, when you joined this forum, you asked where a beginner could find information for getting started.

At that time, it was suggested that you go through the Babypips Schoola couple of times.

Did you do that?

If you haven’t taken advantage of the free education offered to you in the Babypips School, then book recommendations won’t do you much good.

But, if you have completed the School, and if you now have a basic grasp of the material presented there, then you are ready to start reading books about the forex market, about specific trading strategies, about successful traders, and so forth. And you will probably enjoy the books listed below:

Start HERE

Then, if you use the SEARCH feature on this website, you will find dozens of threads, just like this one, where people have asked and answered this question about books.

To use the SEARCH feature, click on the MAGNIFYING GLASS icon in the upper right corner of this page (or any page on the Babypips website). Then type BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS in the dialog box, and a long list of forum threads on this topic will come up.

I’ll get you started.

Just click this LINK. This is just the first of 10 pages of threads on the subject of book recommendations.

6 Likes

Good to see that new members are kin to start learning. However, there are many books so can’t actually mention one or few names. However, try to cover the lessons of Babypips forum. It will definitely help you.

As others have said, the Babypips School is the best place.
Then for mindset try “Trading In The Zone”

1 Like

I have no idea about this book; let me try! Surely, I’ll update you when it will be done.