Can anyone confirm this system?

Hi all!
I have been studying the forex market for the last 4-6 months. I have been staring at the candlesticks and evaluating all their shapes and forms. I think I safely can say that they alone doesn’t provide sufficient information as to weather we have a buy or sell situation coming up.

Further I have tried all indicators, combining them and altered their settings to try predict what’s going to happen. This has worked a whole lot better. The problem is that most indicators say basically the same thing so I have been concentrating on finding the one (or ones) that will give me the best prediction.

This is my conclusion.
I only use slow stochastic 8,3,3 as suggested by James in his 40-100 pips a day system on my 15 minute trading chart. I also have a 60 minute chart with 2 Moving averages 3 and 5. This is how I do.
When the faster stochastic %k goes below 25 and turns up and the 1 hour chart, last 2 hours doesn’t indicate a clear downtrend, I buy. I don’t wait until it crosses the slow stochastic line. By the it could be over! And the same thing the other way. When the faster stochastic reaches above 75 and turn downwards and the 1 hour chart doesn’t show a clear uptrend, I sell. I look for 10 Pips, no more. I have seen though that if these 10 pips is won withing the current candle, the movement is strong so we can try to take more than 10 pips. Sometimes much more so that a trailing stop will give you your 10 pips even if it turns.

This system in reality appears to signal about the same as the cowabunga system and/or 40 - 100 pips system. The later though requires an IB (inner bar) which I have been looking for as a trade signal but just don’t see. At least not in that context.