Charts

I’m new to trading forex and I like looking at charts. Here are a few set-ups I’ve been looking at. I like the pitch fork but not sure how it works. Time frame is off hourly charts…

Shot at 2007-06-29

Shot at 2007-06-29

I recommend this link to assist in determining R/R prior to entry into positions. It is a great tool to let you see the numbers…

Forex Risk Calculator

Here is an interesting daily chart of the USD/JPY. Notice the resistance zone at 122.21. It pulled back hard from that level. Now this resistance line has been breached and so now it should act as support. Notice the awesome retest of 122.21. For now the daily shows this trend is still up. It does how ever need to get over last swing high.

Thanks, love to get these kind of tools, so one day I can change newbie to seasoned trader. I am also interested in your charting expertise.

Here is a good link on money management.

http://www.forexproject.com/files/money_management.pdf

3 lot position size in high probability zone.

Here is a strategy using 3 lots for position size. Price moves above last swing high and then finds support. One could place stop under support as per your plan. Now this stock moves in our favor. We�ll use the pitchfork as scale targets. Notice the Blue arrow this is also known as the bull/bear line. Because the daily trend was up during this set up we view this set up as a high probable trade. This of course does not mean things will work out as expected.

Current area is showing possible reverse in character. So bearish tones as long as price stays below the bull/bear line.

This trade to the short side is worked out nicely. R/R @ 5. Coverd last lot at 122.30. Used 2 lots for this trade and will post chart with details later. Total risk was .52% for a reward of 2.6%. Total pips risked was 16 for 80 returned.

Here was the set up on USD/JPY