Could you help me making a plan?

I’m new in Forex. Almost completely know nothing :smiley: actually I’ve made an account at a company though still not making deposit yet. If you’re me what’ll you do for 3 months right now? :slight_smile: and I live in Indonesia. In this country Forex books almost close to none. Buying imported one really expensive for me :slight_smile: And sorry for my bad English :wink:

Like you, I am also new with Forex. I bought three expensive books to start educating myself. I found them talking way over my head, so I put them down for a while.

Since you have found this site, you should start the Babypip school, if you haven’t already. I tell, I learn more from here than from the expensive books I bought. Just keep searching for forex sites and a lot of them will give you good advice.

However, as I said, babypips is a good start. If you have not yet done so, open a demo account so you have access to charts .

Read the posts here too, you can also learn something.

Good luck to both of us. Happy trading.

I have found youtube.com to be a good resource, they have everything there so just make sure you stick to your plan and not get lost in all the junk on there.

I am fairly new as well. But from what i have been reading and how I am proceeding is demo trading until 3 months profitable, focusing on one currency pair, following a strict money management policy (grade 13) and holding positions based primarily on fundamental analysis from days to weeks. All the while gradually getting more in-depth with technical analysis as experience comes.

Could you explain what you mean by grade 13?

I just meant the money management section in the babypips school, which is referred to as 13th grade.

Money Management - 13th Grade: Money Management - Beginner’s Guide to Forex Trading, Free Forex Education, Learn to Trade Forex, Forex Training - BabyPips.com