Fundamental forex analysis

Hi, I’m a little lost.
My name is Andressa, I am a young university student and I live in Brazil.
I got to know the foreign exchange market 5 months ago.
I started an intense process of technical analysis studies, for long weeks I only operated technical analysis, however, i didn’t identify with the method.
Recently I’ve been focusing on fundamental analysis analyzing swing positions and position trade, the result is being positive, my basic knowledge in monetary policy and market phases together with lot size, margin level, leverage, spreed and a lot of patience has been keeping me alive in the market.

Finally, I feel “loose” in the world of fundamental analysis in forex … I would like you to report your routine, which ones
do the tools / sites use daily? What steps do you take before entering a position?

Hello,
if you want to check out how fundamental events influence currency prices, take a look at the daily economic news which are published on several sites, those news have (more or less) immediate impact on the currency prices.
Economic Calendar - Investing.com is one of the best.
Hope i could help you!

1 Like

Most technical traders just watch out for the central bank interest rate announcements for the currencies they have positions in and they make sure they are out of those currencies before the news. Many traders also get flat ahead of US NFPR’s.

2 Likes

I use MetaStock Xenith. It’s a professional PC based application with news, fundamentals and technical analysis charting at quite a reasonable price. This software is also known as Routers Eikon and next to Bloomberg Terminal it is the best money can buy and at a very reasonable price.