FXDD, Are they any good as a broker?

I have been learning with demo accounts for a couple months. I really like the Meta Trader 4 software. Does anyone else use FXDD as a broker? After reading the reviews on forexbastards.com I am unsure of them and I am hoping someone has experience dealing with them. I need a better idea before giving them a bunch of money.

Thanks

Hi Walker,

My suggestion is do not trust a lot on forexbastards, because some of the guys that post complains there, complained too much. It could be that they are scalper, or somewhat that cheat the broker. I think fxdd is a good broker, with solid financial background - tradition group-. For me, I would not expect too much with a broker, as long as I get the right profit, good service, and good withdrawal transfer service, I would stick to that broker. I don’t really care about the spread since I am a swing trader. I don’t mind if they counter trade me if by doing that they can minimize their loss-risk to zero. I love profit myself, but I love my broker to be profitable as well, since a loss with my broker, would start loss for me -e.g they cheat on me, they ran away with my money-. Well, it depends though. If you are scalper, I think FXDD is not a good place for you, unless you have a really big account size -regular account-, since they’ll counter trade you, even though their spread is pretty competitive. If you’re a swing trader looking for a good and pretty safe place to put your money. Go with FXDD. :slight_smile:

Cheers,

Bangun

Like was already said, it really depends on what type of trader are you and what are the things that matter to you most in your future broker. I can recomment you finotecwith whom I’ve been trading. I had no negative experience with them and I’ve tried both scalping and swing trading with them. So if you are a scalper - they have rather tight spreads, low costs and margin requirments.