Hello everybody, new trader here

Hello, my name is Eduardo, I’m 28 years old and I’m from Venezuela. Pretty rough place to be ATM. I studied economics for 4 years at Universidad Metropolitana but dropped out since i hated with my life the only two office jobs i had during that time, and as you can see, my english level is decent.

Anyways, I recently started the course (On preschool ATM) and I read a lesson where i think you could improve a bit the content. I do a lot of backtracking during my reading sessions in order to understand the most that I can out of every single lesson until I find the reasoning behind things. It was a very minor thing and couldn’t find where to post about this but I figured I’d both introduce myself and post/ask about it.

This lesson took me some backtracking for 1 single reason. They said the JPY would only move 2 decimals… It took me a while to think about it since there was no written explanation, my thought process was like “Yen pips are calculated with 2 decimals because Japanese people are cool and original” and kept thinking about it since I didn’t think it was enough reason… further reading the examples I saw that the yen are about a 100th-fold of the strong/most popular currencies (USD, EUR, GBP), which made the yen numbers 2 digits larger (hence, the pip calculated with 2 decimals instead of 4). The fact that the lesson didn’t explain this and had me backtracking more than i should of seems like a good enough reason to edit this part for future readers.

That apart, I’ll be coming here in case i have any doubts. And i still don’t know where to post constructive criticism about lessons in case i stumble upon any more details that could be further improved.

ANYWAYS, enough for my introduction haha, hope you have a great day.

1 Like

Hello and welcome @edmichu! They have a Community Feedback section in case you have issues or feedback about their website. :slight_smile:

Good luck!

1 Like