Hello I am new in FOREX

Hello everybody )) . I am trying to learn since September 2020 . Till now I am only trading on a demo account . I have opened a real account but I don’t feel ready yet for real account . I am from Greece . I live in Corfu island . I knew about forex (XAUUSD actually ) through cinese scammers . After that the scam was uncovered I started to try to learn by myself mostly through videos on you tube . I like trading . I would like to make money for living and if I manage also to grow and become very succesful . I know that it is very difficult . I know that the market is been manipulated by the banks , the market makers etc that they use algorithms they see through our brokers our positions stop losses etc , but I still want to try and learn and trade good .
What it concerns me is what professional traders (like Anton Greig ) think about us and about the education on tecnhncal analisis is been given to retail traiders . Anton Greig says that technical analysis is not good ( it can be used only for small timeframes for better entries and that fundamental analysis is needed for a real trader . Anyway First lets study and learn the technical analysis . Happy New Year to everybody , stay focused , stay disciplined and may the markets go with you as Stacey Burke use to say .

Hi Apollo47,