Help with re-entering after stop is Hit

Eh all, hope things are good! I’m a medium term trader, but have tight stops (8 pips for EUR/GBP, 18 for EUR/JPY). Anyways they are great to conserve capital, however sometimes they tend to get hit, and due to the fact that with medium term you lose more then you win, I need help. I was wondering about entering again after the stop’s hit and goes in your favour or to pyramid winners. Most people advise that you wait for a dip before re-entering, but it seems as though on the good trends they are quite linear, and the dips are not significant moves so entering conditions are lacking. I was hoping someone had a good technique to enter in linear conditions. I�ll tell ya there is nothing worse than a stop hit and it going back in your favour, geez I feel castrated every time. I mean running, the stress ball, and heavy bag only do so much. Anyways hope for some feedback, Thanks for the time and stay cool eh!
Best to ya,
Brett

I feel your pain. I had a few trades this week that missed my TP by a few pips and reversed to hit my SL. I also had some that hit my stop exactly and reversed all the way up the what would have been my TP. I can use some advice too but many people say don’t use even numbers for your stops. In other words don’t place your stops at 00, 10, 20, 50, 000, … levels because those have a much better chance of being hit than odd numbers. Good luck to you and to us all!

Topgun

The first thing I would say is that your stops are way too close for your timeframe. You almost guarantee getting them hit if you are in a position for more than maybe 30 minutes. That’s why your win % is lower than it would be trading shorter-term.