Hi Everyone,Samuel Eto'o from Caùeroon

Hi everyone, I’m Clase from Cameroon. I do believe a couple of you must’ve heard about football legend Samuel eto’o. Yep, I live in the neigborhood where he grew up. I am a complete newbie to this forum and to trading as a whole.I just completed pips education and its amawing how much I have learned from it and whats more, it was free!!!
The next phase begins, getting the right trading system for me and a good trading plan. I need your help, I need your support, I’m loving it here.this is a full time job for me so i’m focused on getting the process right. I welcome any decent advice you have for me. Thank you

2 Likes

Hey Clase, Welcome to Babypips. Glad to have you here.
You can ask anything here and we will help you out, but first give us an interesting Eto’o trivia from back in the days.

Thank you GMoore, That guy loved football from the word go. He didn’t really do much as far as formal education is concerned.Played in the local community fields like everyday. Occasionaly he would be hired as a mercenary by certain groups or local companies when they had some competitive matches going on. He started playing football barefooted like most of us do in Africa. Interestingly enough, he wasn’t truly the best player at his age amongst his peers.I guess that’s where the element of luck comes in, getting an opportunity to train at Real Madrid is no easy feat. I think what pushed him to be the best was actually his frustration at not being given the opportunity to prove himself at Real Madrid. Down here, he is very loved and appreciated. His an idol for most kids. Unfortunately we won’t get to watch him play again but then folks have to go in order to create space for new talent the fit in I guess…

Awesome! So this neighbourhood is in Douala, Cameroon right? Did he ever come back just like for a visit?

Hey there, Mr. Eto’o. Nice to meet ya!

Its an absolute pleasure Mr Eric