Hi, I want to be a FX PRODIGY

Hi
My name is Inekela Christ (TrustInGod)
I’m new to forex ,but I want to be a prodigy. Anyone?

Hi, I’m not sure what your question is sorry?
If you want validation of becoming a prodigy then to be honest the odds are not in your favour…
I would say that over 90% of traders fail because they have unrealistic expectations, exactly like yourself.
I don’t want to discourage you, I hope I read about you in the new Market Wizards book.
My advice… if you want it… would be to be more realistic about your goals from Forex.
If you have $500 in your account and after 12 months you have $500 in your account after taking a number of trades you would be doing better than most that are new to forex.
Start with aiming not to blow your account, then move into making a couple of percent a month consistently.

I hope you do well,
Nate

Well now, a prodigy might be a challenging goal. :sweat_smile: How long have you been demo trading?

LOL. You can’t “want” to be a prodigy. You either are one or you’re not. You’ll find out once you start trading.

In any case, welcome and I hope you discover that you are indeed a prodigy.

1 Like

Welcome to BabyPips, @InekelaChrist. We’re glad to have you here. Start with the education section here. It’s the best place to start.

2 Likes

Thank you very much Nate, that was honest and appreciated. I’m going to go through these lessons while practicing on a (metatrader) demo account. I’m a student here in Southern Africa and between Uni fees and day to day livelihood, I don’t have much to invest at the moment. After finishing the lessons and gaining confidence from practice, I’ll probably start with a $100.

I think I’ll take that 5 months as my milestone. If you don’t mind, can you recommend a broker or two?

Thank you for your response.

I just started this week, and i’m still learning.I’ll give myself months to practice and read up , before I actually start a real account.

Thank you for your response.