In need of advice

Hello fellow traders,

I’ve been trading on a live account for the past 5 months, after more than 1y in a demo account.

I started my live account with 1k but now I’ve lost almost 10% and I’m starting to get frustrated.

I’m a conservative trader and I never trade more than 0.02 lots and my strategy revolves around Swing Trading and the usage of Pivot Points.

I think I have reasonable technical and fundamental analysis knowledge but I feel that my biggest problem is the lack of consistency in what I’m doing…

For example: I’ll sit in front of my charts on Sunday and plan the week ahead. I create trade plans according to my fundamental biases and define the areas where I’m willing to buy/sell and the areas where I’ll set my take profit and stop losses.

The problem comes when the week actually begins and I start to feel the urgency to trade what I planned. I feel like I have to enter the market because I’ve studied it beforehand and I tend to make bad decisions regarding my entries (for instance: trade without any trigger, or ignore basic s/r principles), which will lead to bad trades overall and a loss in the end.

Then I get frustraded and I begin to “stalk” a bunch of currency pairs in order to desperately trade something.

What irritates me the most is that I’m writing this post and I know that I’m making all the basic newbie mistakes (FOMO, overtrading, etc etc) but I feel that it gets out of my control very easily.

I’ve lost 100€ and I know that it really isn’t the end of the world but I’m in a state where I feel like it can go downhill from now.

Do you guys ever faced this kind of situation? How did you overcome it?

This bit sounds fine. As they say, “Plan your trades and trade your plan”…but it seems you are only doing the former part and screwing up the latter part?

Sounds like you are probably entering trades at market and even with an element of chasing the price moves as they happen?