Interesting method But what am I doing?

LOL

Well I have always been interested in Forex, and finally took the plunge and got Vt trader and am working a demo account with 50k.

Prob my first wrong step because I will probably trade with 5 or 10k.

Now I have read a bit and it all seems very very complicated to me, I understand some very LIGHT basics… but since it was play money and I wanted to get my feet wte I just started trading right away.

I like the synergy between the USD and JPY…

And all I have done is look at the trends on the charts for the last couple of weeks and notice it’s always always within a certain range… so even if you buy and it goes down there’s a VERY good chance it WILL go back up and beyond…

It kind of seems like if you can be pateint you can’t really loose too bad.

What i have done is look at the up trend or down trend on a daily basis… if it’s up i buy that one if it’s down i reverse my position

Sometimes Ihave bought and sold 3-5 mins later making 2-3k.

Not sure EXACTLY how it works but i am up to 65k after about a week doing this.

I buy 50 units (amount per account?) at a time or so… not sure really how much money that equtes to, or if that could be done with 5-10k?

Am I missing something here, or being very stupid or dilusional or is trading like this without ture knowledge based on trends or having time to sit there and trend trade really possible?

And what about the gains I am making unrealisitic?

Would love some feedback thank you so much!

I’m not sure what you are doing. I get the idea of you following the trends but what is your entry criteria? Are you using any indicators, candlestick patterns, etc.?