Is an evil clarevoyant spirit possessing me?

:slight_smile: Hello, I am trading from Western Australia. As such i am trading AUD/JPY.
[B]EVERY TIME[/B] i enter a trade on a trend (and the trend may be in for a fair while), suddenly within seconds of my entry the trend TOTALLY REVERSES!:confused:

I am new to trading (1 week) (3 months demo)

The broker i trade with is FXS Forex with Halifax bank. They operate from Sydney but they appear to be an international company.

What is happening here??

Is :      a) Am i just clarevoyant and subconscously destroying myself?
            b) Are the brokers trading against me?
            c) Is the currency pair i am trading too light in volume thus forcing the brokers to trade against me?
            d) Is my habit of trading when the working hours are closed forcing the brokers to trade against me?

I would much appreciate some advice from experienced traders on this forum. I trade with low leverage, well capitalized and use 15pip (approx) stop losses always. (you never know when your computer may break down).

Thank you in advance, Regards, Tymen.:slight_smile:

Greetings Tymen,

Depending on the spread your broker gives you on AUD/JPY, you’re only leaving yourself around 10 pips to be temporarily wrong. That maybe too tight, depending on your strategy.

What is your strategy? What are you using for entry signals and why are you using it? What time frame are you analyzing AUD/JPY and why?

Without knowing more details of your strategy, all I can suggest is reducing your position size and trade with wider stop losses. I hope this helps.

Thank you, Hobbit for your prompt reply.

Yes, my one week is live trading. I traded the “demo” the same way as the “live” and, according to Pipsology teaching, kept a journal of my trades.

I use a time frame of 30 minutes to keep clear of the “noise” and to allow for sufficient pip travel. I use the 1 and 5 min time frames to try to get a good entry.:slight_smile: