Is this the norm in forex?

Hi all
I have just started trading in FOREX with a company called UFTGROUP, one of the Expert Advisors is managing my trading account.
Now, I started trading just last month, August with $1,500. As at today, I’ve made about $800 in profits.
Now, here is my question. I want to take out around 70% of my profit monthly but my Broker is strongly advising me not to do so. Is that the norm please?

Kind regards,
Floxy

The company is based in Cyprus, payments go through Azerbaijan, their website is run from Bulgaria. The website carries no information about the individuals behind the company or the trading operations, and nothing about regulatory registration. They say they have done some trades for you and these have delivered a 50% profit in under one month.

These are incredibly bad signs.

3 Likes

Thanks a lot for your response. So, what do you suggest I do now? I’ve got a telephone conversation with my Advisor on Wednesday, 4th September. What can I do or say to save this situation please?

Also, my Advisor has asked me to download ‘AnyDesk’ App, which I’ve done. What is the relevance of this App with regards to withdrawing my profit?

Any desk will give the other party control of your laptop or pc

If they are unregulated that your going to have to be tactful in how you approach this situation…

Unregulated or regulated no broker wants you to leave thier platform

I agree with @tommor these are not good signs… They hold all the cards as they have your money

1 Like

Its very possible they’re not even brokers but are running a Ponzi scheme. I agree with @Simeonquant, be wary of letting anyone have control of your PC.

Also you can expect the company to ask for more money as fees or suchlike. And maybe another company will contact you saying they can help you get your deposited funds back - for a fee of course. Don’t give any of them any more money.