Just graduated the School of Pipsology

Hello, everyone. I’m Jeff from Virginia. I literally just finished the School of Pipsology less than 10 minutes ago. Now what?? Haha!

My short-term plan is to open a demo account and try to make sense of everything I just learned. Get the hang of using the different technical analysis tools, make sense of articles and reports, establish a trading system, etc.

Anyway, I’m happy to be here and look forward to learning from and associating with you all. Any advice for my total newb self is much appreciated.

Cheers!

5 Likes

Woot! Woot! :clap:t2:

Now the fun begins! You may want to revisit some of the lessons as you begin to explore trading in your demo account. Let us know how you’re progressing and ask any questions you may have. Excited for you. Yay!

Hey Jeff, a big congratulations! Great news. Waiting to hear about your demo experiences.

1 Like

Thank you!

I’m definitely gonna revisit a few lessons - my retention isn’t so great, haha!

Thanks, Ele!

Hello Jeff! Congratulations and welcome to the community!
Thats a great idea to open a demo account for the first period. First of all, its important to pick a strategy for yourself.

So did you decide what kind of analysis you want to use for the trading?
Technical or fundamental?
Are you planning to short-trading or long-trading?

Welcome neighbor! I’m in Maryland :slight_smile: good luck on your journey! make sure you spend a lot of time on the charts

1 Like

Congratulations, Jeff!

1 Like

Get your demo account, buddy. In the US, you can choose from:

• Forex.com
  • Oanda
  • IG
  • TD Ameritrade
  • Interactive Brokers
  • Ally Invest (which is an IB for forex.com)

Then pop over to Trade System section and find a system to trade.

https://forums.babypips.com/c/trading-systems

My advice, rather than find the Holy Grail, pick something a lot of members trade, something with some clear rules, and trade that for a while.