My Baby steps in Trading

Hi everyone, I’m new to trading though I’ve done a few demo trades while learning. I finished the school of pipsology and have watched several YouTube videos. Now that I’m comfortable with my level of knowledge and the tools, I’ve decided to start trading a demo account.

The purpose of this journal is mainly to get feedback from more experienced members and those who are new as well and would like to share their perspective and ideas, or to ask questions.

My goal is firstly to make the habit of logging my trades and trading plans. I’ve only done it once, and it’s helped me metaphorically run a straight line instead of running in circles.

Hi,

Welcome. Glad to hear your demo trading first to get a hang of everything. Keeping a log of your trades is a must! You have to analyse and go through your trades every day or every week. So what strategy have you decided to go with?

1 Like
Decide how you’d like to trade forex

Learn how the forex market works

Choose your forex trading platform

Open a forex trading account

Deposit 

Open, monitor and close your first position
1 Like

Thanks for the reminder, tradeforex077. Things like reviewing past trades are things I could easily forget unless I make a habit of them or set reminders.

As for my strategy… I’m not sure how to explain it yet, but I’ll share my first trade soon. It was successful but I think I made some mistakes. If you could take a look at it and tell me what you think, I would appreciate it. :smile:

Here’s my first trade. I know it’s a little messy, I have to work on making things easier for others to understand.

Pair: AUD/CAD
Date: January 2, 2020
Position: SELL/SHORT
Size: 1 micro lot/ 1,000 units.

Indicators: MACD, RSI, and Stochastic. All on default presets.
Timeframes: 1D, 1H, 5M