Live yet?... how things are going?

Alright, I am a college student thinking on starting forex
but i have my doubts, if the statistics is that 90% of traders lose money, that would mean that the only people making money here would be the pros.

I want to know of those of you who have gone live, who is actually making money, would it really be that the majority of you are losing ???

I’m a college student as well (UF engineering) and I started trading live in March of this year. I started making a profit since June and have been trading with a profit ever since. Currently I’m building up my account and just learning so I can trade at least while in college to make some side money. I would hope to be a professional trader but it’s going to take time. I still have a lot of things to learn.

hehe i didnt even finish college, only 18 and i trade pretty much full time (although i teach drama and dance/ direct theatre and projects when the work comes along)

i make around �300 - 600 on average a week which is more than enough to pay all my bills, go out and still put a little away for my son :slight_smile:

i usually only leave about �3K in my trading account and make gains of 10-20% weekly, i plan to add a K or 2 every few months or so thus increasing my weekly gains although im in no rush to do so at the moment

trading can definately be very profitable but you will innevitably suffer many loses first unless you have someone to put you on the right track, babypips can definately do that for you

start live as soon as you can with a small amount you can afford to lose and learn to trade off of raw price action, in time you will reap the benefits

lee :slight_smile:

How does your money management look?

Excellent advice! But first demo until you think you have the hang of it. It’s no use losing money that could have been kept.

Stay far away from the indicator junkies is my advice.