Money management

Hello everyone
This is my first post,and I’m a beginner in forex.
So , my question is About percentage to use in each trade.
Example: My account £500
Each trade will be 1% £5
Take profits will be 2%
Now is my doubt
My stop loss will be 10% 20% 30% of my £5?? Or we do in different ways?
Sorry this silly question but for me money management it’s very important.
I appreciate if traders with experience can give me some information and nice advices:)
Thank you
Tiago

Hi liverpool,

I’m beginning to think that it doesn’t really matter what your Risk reward ratio per trade are.
So long your profit factor is 2.0 and above at the end of the day.

" Profit Factor: The profit factor is defined as the gross profit divided by the gross loss (including commissions) for the entire trading period. This performance metric relates the amount of profit per unit of risk, with values greater than one indicating a profitable system. " (Investopedia)

But isn’t this profit factor metric purely a measure of historic performance to date? Does it not just indicate whether your risk level is satisfactory or too high?

This is certainly important but it only warns when one should review the level of risk based on previous results but does not tell you what you can/need to actually do to improve it? Therefore only provides part of the equation?

Or have I misunderstood its function?

1 Like

bro risk reward are matter who said is not

no your stop loss will be 1 % of your account size , or fixed amount like you said 5 $ per trade[quote=“liverpooltmpl, post:1, topic:128000”]
Sorry this silly question but for me money management it’s very important.
[/quote]

yes important to know

1 Like