Most predictable assests to trade?

Hello!
I’m new to forex and would like to know which assets are the most stable/predictable to trade? By stable I mean there is as little as possible world events, economic reports etc. that influence the price of the asset. I’d like something with as few as possible hidden variables.

No reply? That’s odd. I thought that is the noob section :slight_smile:

I think you got no reply because its such a stupid question. You also need more patience waiting for answers, not everyone here lives in the same time zones.
Imho your time would be better spent at the free school on here, learning the basics

There is no such asset. They are all deeply, deeply interconnected. What affects the majors affects everything else.

Hi Orson ;),
I agree with mlawson71 about the correlation between everything. However, if we are to point out an asset that is more stable it would be the futures indices. I know big price movements are not so common there but also know that trading futures is not that easy (they have wider spread and you need a lot of patience and skills to make profits there). Even being stable that doesn’t make them easy to predict, so it is a jump into the deep for me (never tried futures so far).
As for the forex I am afraid there isn’t such pair :frowning:

yeah, its not like we can simply pinpoint one like this is good and this is not, it has many angles and windows to consider. and when i say many i mean like A LOT!! so there you have it, well i would say some would actually think this question is silly. but i hope you find your satisfying answer