New and looking for feedback on my education and approach

Hello everyone!

So, I have been revisiting Forex on and off for two years. Asides from playing on a demo account I have done no trading because I have been travelling. Now I have time to focus on it. This is how I am approaching Forex, and I am looking for feedback from people who know how to do it.

Firstly, I just want to say I am not expecting a lot to happen in the first year. I think some people approach Forex thinking they will make hundreds every week. It’s a marathon, not a sprint. In terms of success, I am going to judge it % and not $.

I know I need an education, and BabyPips is great for this. In addition to this, I am currently reading this book, which I have found very useful so far. I also watch Andrew Mitchem’s videos on YouTube. - have you guys heard of him and if so is he a good source to learn from? Do you have any other sources for one to learn from?

Moving forward, I’m going to use a demo account where I will use one strategy at a time at equal lengths to see which works for me and which do not. I plan to do this until I have found one which I am comfortable with using and which consistently returns more wins than losses and only then will I slowly transitioning into a live account.

I know psychology plays a big part. We all know it, yet people still fall victim to it. One of the things I have done is I have changed the depreciating candlestick on MetaTrader to blue as opposed to red, as colours have a psychological impact and red is seen as bad, stop, negative etc. Does anyone have anymore recommendations?

I also plan to focus on two currency pairs, the EUR/USD and GBP/USD, instead of jumping from currency to currency and looking for an opening. If I can’t see one on these two, I will leave it and wait. I think this might help with the psychological aspect of trading too.