New Member Givin' you a lil Sumpin

Hey all, my name is David and I just joined this forum. I have been studying trading on the forex market for about two weeks and have seen lots of traders saying that getting into a community. I have had several people recommend babypips so I decided I’d check it out.

It’s been YEARS since I’ve been on a forum and active, so I’ll need to get back in the swing of things, but I’m excited to be here and learn.

I am studying forex because of COVID-19 actually. I was on paid leave from 3/16 to 7/6 and during that time, I decided I wanted to set up more income streams (I started my wealth journey years ago, but I want to really ramp up). I have set up an online reseller store with Poshmark, which has begun to be profitable, and about two weeks ago, I came upon a free class on Facebook for learning to trade. I had been researching the trading/stock market to get more involved (I have been investing w/ a mutual fund) and discovered how profitable forex could be if you can maintain discipline. I feel like I’ve definitely learned patience with investing already, so I am ready to step up my game and expand my revenue stream. Which brings me to FX!

So far, I follow JayTakeProfits and HunterFX on YouTube, and I am taking free online classes with ShawAcademy. I would love to hear any input on more great resources as I clearly don’t know where to find the best resources (I know forum culture, so I’m not asking for resources on this thread, since I already have seen loads of pinned threads already on here, I just wanted to stop in and say hi).

I am hoping to use trading build my account to be able to supplement my income at first, but then, I would like to be able to make enough to cover all of my living costs with profitable trading, and hopefully begin building my investments with residual money.