New trader / strategy / follow together

Hi

I am a new trader and have learnt all of the basic etc and now looking at trades via a demo account.

I have tried a few strategies already etc and learnt quite a bit in a short time, mainly silly mistakes!

I’ve decided now to use main key areas and look at price action around them for my trades.

I think I’ll use the daily timeframe to start with as it gives me more time to think about my decisions and less movement or news that can effect my decisions

I will be looking at support/resistance/trendlines/ and moving averages 50/100/200 mainly if price approaches these areas to see how it reacts if it slows down etc and shows any signs of reversing.

I will mainly be following trends so will use the 200 EMA to decide this is below the 200ema I will only look for sells.

Once it’s approaching a key area I will look for candle patterns and I will also be using the stochastic oscillator and Bollinger bands just for extra confirmation.

For example if hitting a resistance area and then I see a bearish engulfing candle plus it’s overbought on a stochastic and near the top of a Bollinger band then it’s a good time to buy.

Does anyone do anything similar?? If so would love to talk about it? Or if so can speak and identify possible trades or patterns we have seen creating more eyes on this kind of strategy.

Would love to hear from anyone

Thanks
Shaun

1 Like