Newbie: Develop my own system or use existing free system?

Dear All

I am a Forex newbie and going thro’ the classes at babypips. I have just started to learn to understand the various technical parameters, charts etc.

I intend to start live trading from Jan '08 until then to hone my skills.

I was wondering if it is worth to develop my own system or use any of the existing systems which people claim it works and makes 500 pips in a month or so. What is your advise on this??

Also, I would like to have a Forex Mentor who can spend a little time (maybe 2 hrs in a week or so at his/her leisure time) on yahoo/gmail email/chat to guide me thro’ the initial learning process. I would greatly appreciate if anyone who has good deal of experience and making consistent profit to guide me. I will be thankful for you for ever.

Cheers

What I did was to study all of the indicators that I was intested in and try a few systems (all free) and then make up my own system. If you want a mentor then tell us what area you are in and what times you plan on being online. Maybe offer a email address, but make it one that you don’t mind closing after a few months.