Overcomplicating this

I am new to fx trading, been doing a demo account for a couple of months. Have went all the way thru baby pips school twice. First couple of weeks I was winning 75% of short term trades, just looking at price action and reading candlesticks. At this point I didn’t fully understand Fibonacci, macd, bollinger etc. To keep improving I got serious about learning fx.I am a quick learner and voracious reader, so in several weeks I read 5 books on various theories and programs. The I went back to trading using this information and started losing 75% of my trades! I had so many charts and graphs on my screen my eyes bugged. Anyway this week I removed all of my charts, tried to forget all about fibonacci, resistance, bollinger etc, and just trade price action and reading candlesticks. The results are scary they are so good, so I am going to go back to being a newbie. I think many people way over complicate this process. As my name implies, my background is in sales training, I have seen many students who where great at theory, but never succeeded when it came time to pull the trigger, I am glad I caught myself before I got too bogged down in all the noise of theories. Old time sales guys used to tell new guys to stay new and dumb they would sell more, I think a bit of that could apply to fx trading.

yes,many members in my other thread also told me that they trade successfully with just price trend,nothing else.

This is what makes or breaks traders. :frowning:

The rule it try to stick with is simple:

[I][B]Keep it simple stupid[/B][/I] :slight_smile:

Glad that you found a way that works for you.

I relate with your story both in Forex and as a career in my profession. In the past I have seen so many new sales guys turn great numbers because they simply didnt know that people could actually say no.

I did my best keeping new guys away from seasoned guys, because the seasoned guys would pollute the minds of the newbies.