Question on brokerage choice and earning interests

I’m currently using IG markets as my brokerage and I’m about to start another account with BlueBerry Markets (because both Andrew Mitchem from TheForexTradingCoach and Justin Benett from PriceActionDaily uses them)

Also considering Pepperstone as well, because my mentor Felix (SmartForexLearning) uses that.

as you can tell, i’m new to currency trading so i’m seeking knowledge from different teachers.

My question - do you only earn interests (or lose money on negative interest differentials) when your trades go overnight? and not when the bulk of your $$ are sitting in cash?

I am practiicing strick money management where i only risk at most 2% of of my capital in ever trade. With just 5-8 trades a day, more than half closed within the day, i find that only a third of them generate interests in over-night trade positions (and some loses money on negative interest differentials)

Essentially, this means that my margin is really small, and the bulk of my capital is not utilized, they are not earning interests.

i read in forex education books that i could use my forex trading account like its a saving account earning interest. but i find that’s not the case. Monies that are not entered into trades are simply not earning interests.

what might i be doing wrong here? am i with the wrong brokerage?

If you don’t mind, may I know your learning experience?

it’s been great so far. We are a small group (30+ students) with Felix being very hands-on and attentive to our questions

but let’s not digress, you are welcomed to PM me

back to my question - what might i be doing wrong here? am i with the wrong brokerage?

I read in forex books that my forex account should be earning interests even if not all my monies are entered into trade. but that doesn’t seem to be working for me…

No idea about this specific company!