SL execution at ForInvest Group (http://www.forinvest.net)

I’ve been trading at ForInvest Group’s live account for 3 months.
I have an issue that I haven’t yet managed to resolve with this broker. I set a very short (actually shortest possible) SL for my order at its open. Usually everything is ok, but there were two orders (in all my trading history at this broker) when the price jumped 10 points or more and I found that my order’s SL is zeroed as if I didn’t set it. So I had to close it manually.
For the first time, I thought that setting SL failed and the support said to me the SL was too close to the market. But in this case the order shouldn’t open because the slippage is zero but it did. And the MT terminal’s log said that the order was opened with the requested SL.
For the second time I was checking in my EA order’s SL just after it’s opened - and the EA saw the SL is set! But by the time my EA closed order (far beyond the requested SL) the SL was zero! So my EA can’t even know that the requested SL is ignored! And it seems the SL is reset when the price crosses the requested SL with a gap.
Is that normal with other brokers?

A gap means there are no bids or offers to be had at the price you requested, and it happens with almost any broker. Your broker fills the order at the next available price, or fills it by taking the trade themselves.

Price gaps are usually seen at the highest volatility times, i.e. news announcements and such.

Ok, but what about closing the order automatically on stop-loss? It was not closed at the next available price. The SL was just cancelled and the order’s SL field changed to zero. Is that normal?
Yes it was high volatility and even when my EA tried to close the order itself (beyond the requested and ignored SL level) it got “Off qoutes” error two times. Is it worth demanding the broker to cancel that trade?
I just want what to be ready for if it’s common behaviour for all brokers…