The Start of Something Great!

Hello all, my name is Marcus and I’m a 32 year old state worker from New Orleans, LA.
Before I say anything else I need to say thank creators of this WONDERFUL site!!! BabyPips School has explained forex trading in a way that made sense and was highly enjoyable (at least the stuff I understood quickly :22: ).

I am a complete NOOB but I have just completed the Babypips School. I am looking forward to paper trading and discussing topics with everyone in the forum. At the moment I have low capital so I plan to DEMO until I can save up enough to open a micro or mini account.

Is there a consensus on which U.S broker would be better for my current situation? (I know all have different pros and cons)

In the school quizzes it says I should look into:
-Day Trading
-Trade Majors / in a Mechanical, tend following system with volatility stops (does a current system sound like this)

THANKS ALL!!!

Greetings Marcus and welcome to the forums! Thanks a lot for the wonderful comments and for sharing a bit about yourself. There are several brokers available to US traders, but the best way to find out is to give’em all a try on demo and then with very small account (and taking very small position sizes). Each trader is different so there is a process to finding the best one for your needs. Good luck bud and we hope to hear more about yourself and your home city of New Orleans!